Reviews

4.985
2019-09-24
5 out of 5
Always great service , friendly and willing to make sure the job is done right. Been with this company for approximately under 2 years. Thanks guys.
2019-08-29
5 out of 5
I have worked with this company for over a year. They have a very professional team and the communication is outstanding. We always complete the job in a timely matter . Everything is always organized and there is no guess work. Thank you. Yeti Crane Service
2019-08-24
5 out of 5
Came in same day and done in a couple of hours. Best of all priced a lot less than the rest. Excellent service.
2019-08-12
5 out of 5
Timely service. Very helpful technician who took the time to answer my questions. Felt I was treated fairly.
2019-07-25
5 out of 5
They came over with 2 hrs to fix our air conditioner. They were polite, professional, and the most economical. They were straight forward and fixed it quickly. I would definitely use them in the future. I love their app - tell you when someone arrives, updates as someone heads over, etc.
2019-07-20
5 out of 5
I own a bakery and I walked in this morning (Saturday) at 10 and discovered that my walk-in refrigerator was not working. I scanned the internet and Rocky HVAC had excellent reviews so I gave them a call. The young lady said someone would call back in 10-15 minutes and he did. We are in the middle of a heat wave. It is 93, but feels like 104, so I figured they would say Tuesday. Nope, he could have a service man here between 12-2 today. The young man showed up at 11:45. He, fixed the problem and the fridge is running ice cold just like it should. My service man, Love, was nice and professional and gave me tips on how to care for my equipment so this doesn't happen again. This type of outage is a health-code violation, so I am grateful for the quick response, fast fix and reasonable price. I definitely recommend them and will be using them in the future.
2019-07-19
5 out of 5
We had 3 companies tell us our compressor is dead and/or we needed to replace our entire system. A service tech from Rocky's (Love) had our system back up and running in less than an hour thus saving us THOUSANDS!!!
2019-07-07
5 out of 5
Rocky replaced my HVAC system a few years ago for a great price. The A/C had not kept up in the summer so I called Rocky and her came out the next day on a holiday and diagnosed the issue at no charge. The unit was actually running great and it is a lack of insulation in my attic causing the issue. Would highly recommend Rocky, he is a very standup guy.
2019-07-03
5 out of 5
The team at Rocky (especially Love and his brother) are fantastic. They were knowledgeable, courteous, and best of all fast! We called with an AC emergency at 11 pm with 95 degree weather forecasted the next day and they had us up and running by Noon. They fully replaced our blower motor and gave detailed advice on how to keep the unit up and running for years to come. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
2019-07-03
5 out of 5
They provided great customer service and had my AC back working in a day. I am very thankful for their hard work and dedication.
2019-07-03
5 out of 5
very professional, efficient, fast, and reasonably priced. We called them the day before the Fourth of July and they came out to our house 3 hours later....
2019-05-27
5 out of 5
Excellent Amazing, Affordable, and Fast service! I called the morning of May 24th, 2019 and Love (our technician) came out by 2:40 pm. Our system was completely frozen and could not be worked on at that specific time, so he had to leave and come back. He was back by 5:30 it took 20-30 minutes to fix the issue! Love was knowledgeable, fast, and extremely understanding. We definitely will be using Rocky again!
2019-05-07
5 out of 5
Wow such what a wonderful first time experience with them! They were out in the Catonsville area in 10 minutes after I called and diagnosed and fixed the...
2019-04-15
5 out of 5
Called at 8:30 in the morning and by 11:30 they had me up and running. They were professional, fast, and courteous, price reasonable and skilled. I honestly can't wait to do service with them again, but let's hope that won't be any time soon.
2019-04-07
5 out of 5
My inherited mobile home needed a heat pump replacement last November due to extreme abuse of the old one. After consulting with several contractors for...
2019-03-18
5 out of 5
I was in a pinch last Saturday and rocky hvac was quick and eager to help me out. Extremely knowledgeable about new hvac products on the market and how to service them. 8/8 would recommend.
2019-01-31
5 out of 5
Would recommend Rocky to anyone! On the coldest day ever our heat went out and the first thing I thought was how would I keep my baby warm. I called Rocky at 6 am and the technician was here before 9. He was thorough, polite, knowledgeable, and a true life saver. Less than three hours later and we have heat again and I was pleasantly surprised at their pricing.
2018-11-30
5 out of 5
They are amazing. Every time I call they are here before I know it. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for this type of service. So friendly and reasonable. Will not over charged you for any of their services.
2018-08-30
5 out of 5
I really couldn't be happier with this company. Since we found them a couple months ago, they have helped our property management company who experienced endless HVAC vendors who were overpriced and unreliable. The owner of the company is very responsive and always works with us to bring the best results and prices to our tenants and home owners. If I could give them 6 stars I would. Keep it up!!
2018-08-30
5 out of 5
We have used Rocky HVAC twice for maintenance on our furnace and a/c unit. The first service call was 2 years ago. At that time we just needed more freon....
2018-07-17
5 out of 5
Rocky came in..did the work..provided some suggestions for the future and left. His number is saved on my phone. Awesome exeperience.
2018-07-10
5 out of 5
Timely and curious. Highly recommend it. They were in and out under 10 mins and our AC is back and running. Thanks
2018-07-03
5 out of 5
Well happened to be the hottest day of the year thus far, and oh course never fails AC goes out. Now this happens to be my fianc parents house (both over the hill) we were also visiting with both our young children (one of which has pretty severe asthma as well). Noticed the house had got warm throughout the day. After asking the in laws the had signed up with something from BGE and it turns the AC off on hot days. After not being able to take it anymore left with the kids and hit the pool. After researching The BGE thing found that by 7 the AC would be back on regardless of what/ how they signed up. Played it safe and showed up after 8 to a house that was now 87deg. After some quick diagnosis myself found the condenser fan not working (with a noticeable electrical burning smell. I work on cars now that smell well) After multiple phone calls to the Big companies the soonest we could be seen was Sunday. After a quick Google search came across Rocky's. After a quick look at the reviews (all 5 star what I read) gave him a call. He even answered the phone quick. Found out he was like a block over said he'd be here in 10min. 3 min later knock at the door. Quick journey to the back yard ripped off the side panel. (after telling him what I had smelled/ noticed) Found the capacitor had failed. Whipped and new one in, clean the coil, and we were ready to go. The longest part was the 5min wait for the BGE box to reset. Took a quick look over pressures etc. And we were up and running. Total time spent inc. the phone call was like 45min. I would recommend him to any/ everyone esp. around the Fort Meade Area. Fantastic work, and would give 10stars if possible. Price was less then I had ball parked even. Thanks a bunch (from two old people and suffering young kids) Patrick Erickson
2018-07-02
5 out of 5
The day before a 9 day heat wave hit, my AC went out. I called Rocky HVAC and an hour later, had a technician working on it. An hour later, it was back up and running without breaking the bank! Thanks!
2018-07-02
5 out of 5
Well I don't know about the other reviews on here but my experience was beyond awesome !!!! Well happened to be the hottest day of the year thus far, and oh...
2018-06-15
5 out of 5
First, I thank everyone for taking the time to write reviews. Because of your experiences, I decided to give them a try. I phoned Rocky's at 5:00 pm on a Thursday and scheduled an appointment between 8-10 pm that same evening (it was not an emergency). Arriving in a very timely fashion, the tech was very professional and courteous. The techs diagnosis was what I already knew was needed (with no prodding). He fixed my A/C, pointed out something in my unit that could use attention before the winter season, gave me an invoice that was well below the competition, and was out the door within the hour. NO HIDDEN FEES, NO UPSELLING, NO PRESSURE!!!! Ill get in the ring with Rocky any day. You have just become my HVAC service provider for life. I highly recommend them!
2018-06-12
5 out of 5
I was referred to Rocky HVAC by a friend in the construction business. One of my residential central AC units had a problem and my home was not being heated adequately. Rocky HVAC was able to send a technician to fix the troubled AC unit immediately, despite the fact that it was a weekend (a Sunday) and I live across the bay bridge on Kent Island. Service was quick and excellent. Tech also was respectful, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Tech also explained the issue, root cause, and corrective action required. I highly recommend Rocky HVAC and they will be my new heating and air contractor going forward!
2018-06-11
5 out of 5
I was referred to Rocky HVAC by a friend in the construction business. One of my residential central AC units had a problem and my home was not being heated adequately. Rocky HVAC was able to send a technician to fix the troubled AC unit immediately, despite the fact that it was a weekend (a Sunday) and I live across the bay bridge on Kent Island. Service was quick and excellent. Tech also was respectful, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Tech also explained the issue, root cause, and corrective action required. I highly recommend Rocky HVAC and they will be my new heating and air contractor going forward!
2018-06-02
4 out of 5
Got same day service for reasonable price. Technician diagnosed problem very quickly and had my AC working in 20 minutes. Thanks, Rocky HVAC
2018-05-25
5 out of 5
Have used Rocky for various AC projects for the past few years. Always prompt, fair, honest and transparent. Highly recommended.
2018-05-25
5 out of 5
Life saver ! My AC was totally shut down , and another company quoted me a lot of money. My friend told me about them , so I tried them. Rocky the tech did a great job. He was nice , friendly and fixed my ac for half the cost. He came late night when it was 90 degrees plus. Thank you so much , I am a lifetime customer !!
2018-05-25
5 out of 5
Professional and punctual. He knew exactly what was wrong with our system, and fixed it in a matter of minutes. Worth every penny, I highly recommend!
2018-05-25
5 out of 5
Efficient service, will definitely use again
2018-05-25
5 out of 5
Great Service. Thanks for coming on the same day in this Hot Weather. Very Professional
2018-05-20
4 out of 5
Very good guys I recommend this company for all your work needs
2018-05-16
5 out of 5
These guys showed up at 6.30pm and just left 10.25pm after fixing my ac bcz of bad thunderstorm last night caused my ac stopped working. Really reasonable and caring people.
2018-05-01
5 out of 5
My A/C was stop working and he fix it right away thats the best part.
2018-03-30
5 out of 5
Got same day service for a great price. Technician was punctual, knowledgeable and efficient. Will use Rocky HVAC again
2018-03-30
5 out of 5
Outstanding customer service and always on time. Definitely recommend Rocky HVAC
2018-03-30
5 out of 5
Rocky HVAC is a great company. Professional, punctual and knowledgeable staff with reasonable prices.
2018-03-29
5 out of 5
excellent service, knowledgeable technician
2017-12-15
5 out of 5
Was able to provide same day service, technician was skilled, courteous, and was able to take care of problems beyond what I initially knew was wrong.
2017-09-17
5 out of 5
Really great service. Great enough to incentivize me to write a positivite review. Quick response, honest, upfront, reasonably priced, friendly. Refreshing to finally get the quality of service one expects. I recommend. Thanks!
2017-06-17
5 out of 5
Rockys technican fixed my a/c in the middle of the night! I'm so thankful and will be using them again!
2017-06-15
5 out of 5
These guys were amazing and came out so fast. We haven't had AC in 2 weeks after we got ripped off by someone else and they came same day!!
2017-05-17
5 out of 5
Rocky fixed my AC in the middle of the night and on a Sunday! Outstanding Customer Service and very reasonable prices! He is the best, you can count on him! I recommend him 100% he will show up and get the job done! You can trust him!
2017-05-14
5 out of 5
Thank you Rocky to you and your crew for another HVAC job well done.A happy and loyal customer for 5+ years, CPA Homes, Chuck Carey
2017-04-17
5 out of 5
Rocky came out to my house right away when my 27 year old a/c finally gave up and was able to replace it the next day! Had the best price of everyone I called and was very responsive. He gave me a a few options but actually talked me out of the most expensive one saying I wouldn't make my money back with the minimal monthly savings. Would definitely recommend him and his crew!
2017-04-15
5 out of 5
Rocky came out to my house right away when my 27 year old a/c finally gave up and was able to replace it the next day! Had the best price of everyone I called and was very responsive. He gave me a a few options but actually talked me out of the most expensive one saying I wouldn't make my money back with the minimal monthly savings. Would definitely recommend him and his crew!
2017-03-17
5 out of 5
Called for service after-hours and tech was at my place in 20 minutes. Great service and got the job done right the first time! Definitely recommend Rocky HVAC.
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
Excellent jobs Thanks Rocky .HVAC
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
Rocky is wonderful does a fantastic job quick and courteous and on top of that he does a thorough job I would recommend rocky for anything dealing with heating and air conditioning and also refrigeration
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
We use Rocky HVAC for our 4 restaurant locations and he and his crew always do a good job. He will go over everything with you in detail, and doesn't over charge for replacement parts. His labor charge is very reasonable. I recommend using him for residential and commercial service.
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
Quick response, courteous and knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices. Tech came fast, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and had us back up be running in no time.
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
Tech showed up within an hour and got the job done right away.
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
He is the BEST......... Try him and you will NOT disappointed. Quick and real quick.
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
We had a late-night issue with our AC system and Rocky came out that same night (when all other services I called had a wait time of days). He capably diagnosed the problem, found the part shortly thereafter, and then returned to replace it. Now, it's working great. He was not only professional, but also friendly and very courteous. He's also incredibly responsive via text and phone, and always called to let us know he was on the way. He has my highest recommendation!
2016-10-17
5 out of 5
The owner rocky came out me and my wife very happy reasonable price extremely reasonable and they know what they do
2016-07-18
5 out of 5
We called this company on a Sunday morning because we were desperate. Our AC stopped working in 95 degrees. The technicians were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They drove back to their office to get a part that was needed - and we were fixed within 2 hours. We were so grateful! Great Experience. Thank You.

Review Us